Omaha Exercise Classes

Strength & Balance
Fitness and Beyond
1032 S. 74th Plaza, Omaha

Class I – Mondays 11:30-12:30 pm
Class II – Mondays 12:00-1:00 pm
**Please note that Monday classes overlap from 12-12:30
Class III – Wednesdays 12:30-1:30 pm
Class III – Thursdays 12:30-1:30 pm

Cost: Parkinson’s Nebraska copay or studio drop-in fee. No charge for caregivers.
Jacey Gegenbach
402-502-2729
jacey@fitnessandbeyondomaha.com
www.fitnessandbeyondomaha.com

M.A.S.S. (Mobility, Agility, Strength and Stamina)
12100 W. Center Road
#606
Omaha, NE
Tuesdays 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Cost: Parkinson’s Nebraska copay or $5 drop-in fee. No charge for caregivers.
Larry Zier OTD, OTD/L
402-933-2882
larry@larryzier.com
www.zierinstitute.com

YMCA Delay the Disease Exercise Program
Southwest YMCA YMCA
13010 Atwood Ave.
Omaha, NE 68144
Tuesday and Thursday 1:00-2:00 pm
Cost: Contact the Southwest YMCA for cost information
Jackie Wattenhoffer
402-334-8487
jwattenhoffer@metroymca.org

YMCA Delay the Disease Exercise Program
Maple Street YMCA
7502 Maple St.
Omaha, NE
Thursday 1:00-2:00 pm
Cost: Contact the Maple St. YMCA for cost information
Susie Winegardner
402-393-3700
swinegardner@metroymca.org

YMCA Parkinson’s Bootcamp
Maple Street YMCA
7502 Maple St.
Omaha, NE
Wednesdays 5:30-6:30
Cost: Contact the Maple St. YMCA for cost information
Susie Winegardner
402-393-3700
swinegardner@metroymca.org

Rock Steady Boxing
Remington Heights
12606 W. Dodge Road
Omaha, NE 68154
Tuesday and Thursday 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Cost: Email Jan Hall for cost information
Jan Hall
jmhall@centurypa.com
www.rocksteadyboxing.org

Reach for It Dance Program
New Cassel Retirement Center
900 N. 90th St
Omaha, NE 68114
Contact Danielle for session information
Cost: Free; however space is limited
Danielle Laurion
402-554-2670
dlaurion@hotmail.com

Dance for PD
Jewish Community Center
333 S. 132nd St.
Omaha, NE
Thursdays 12:30-1:30 pm
Cost: Contact Esther Katz for cost information
Esther Katz
402-334-6406
ekatz@jccomaha.org

Dance for PD
Lakeside Wellness Plaza
16940 Lakeside Hills Plaza, Omaha
Monday 12:00-12:45 pm
Cost: Email Georgie Kuhl for cost information
Georgie Kuhl
mkuhl2@cox.net

PWR! Moves
Lakeside Wellness Center
16940 Lakeside Hills Plaza, Omaha
Thursday 11:00-11:45 am
Cost: Email Georgie Kuhl for cost information
Georgie Kuhl
mkuhl2@cox.net

Delay the Disease with Kickboxing and Free Weights Lakeside Wellness Center
16940 Lakeside Hills Plaza
Omaha, NE
Wednesday 12:00-12:45 pm
Cost: Contact Brandi Curnyn for cost information
Brandi Curnyn
402-758-5700
brandi.curnyn@alegent.org

Spin for PD!
Lakeside Wellness Center
16940 Lakeside Hills Plaza, Omaha
Tuesday 11:30-12:00 pm
Cost: Contact Jen McCarthy for cost information
Jen McCarthy
402-758-5708
mccarthyjen@alegent.com