Omaha Exercise Classes

NEW! Bigger than Parkinson’s Program- Starting September 16th
Brookestone Village
4330 S 144th St
Omaha, NE 68137
Cost: $105/12-week session; unlimited access to all Bigger than Parkinson’s program classes
402-641-4000
omaha@selectrehab.com

Delay the Disease
Monday, Wednesday, Friday
11:30-12:30 pm

BIGGER BETTER LOUDER
Tuesday and Thursday
11:30-12:30 pm

Dance for PD
Lakeside Wellness Plaza
16940 Lakeside Hills Plaza
Omaha, NE
Monday 12:00-12:45 pm
Cost: Email Georgie Kuhl for cost information
Georgie Kuhl
mkuhl2@cox.net

Delay the Disease
Maple Street YMCA
7502 Maple St.
Omaha, NE
Thursday 1:00-2:00 pm
Cost: $120/ 12-week session; free for YMCA members
Emmy Smith
402-393-3700
esmith@metroymca.org

Delay the Disease
Southwest YMCA
13010 Atwood Ave
Omaha, NE 68144
Tuesdays and Thursdays
1:00-2:00 pm
Cost: $120/ 12-week session; free for YMCA members
Jackie Wattenhofer
402-334-8487
jwattenhofer@metroymca.org

Delay the Disease with Free Weights
Lakeside Wellness Center
16940 Lakeside Hills Plaza
Omaha, NE
Wednesday 12:00-12:45 pm
Cost: Contact Jen McCarthy for cost information
Jen McCarthy
402-758-5708
mccarthyjen@alegent.com

M.A.S.S. (Mobility, Agility, Strength and Stamina)
12100 W. Center Road #606
Omaha, NE
Tuesdays
11:00 am-12:00 pm
Cost: $35 for unlimited to access to the Parkinson’s Nebraska Exercise Network classes; $5 drop-in fee
Larry Zier OTD, OTD/L
402-933-2882
larry@larryzier.com
www.zierinstitute.com

Live IT Up!
MS Forward Gym
13530 Discovery Dr.
Omaha, NE
Tuesdays
12:15-1:15 pm
Cost: $35 for unlimited to access to the Parkinson’s Nebraska Exercise Network classes; $5 drop-in fee
Amber Winter
402-715-4707
amber@parkinsonsnebraska.org

Parkinson’s Bootcamp
Maple Street YMCA
7502 Maple St.
Omaha, NE
Wednesdays
5:30- 6:30 pm
Cost: Contact the Maple St. YMCA for cost information
Emmy Smith
402-393-3700
esmith@metroymca.org

NEW SESSION! Reach for It! Dance Program- Begins September 13th
New Cassel Retirement Center
900 N. 90th St Omaha, NE 68114
2019 Fall Session: September 13- November 22
3:30 pm- 4:30 pm
Cost: Free; however space is limited
Danielle Laurion
Register now by calling the UNO School of Health and Kinesiology at 402-554-2670 or emailing Danielle at dlaurion@hotmail.com

Spin for PD!
Lakeside Wellness Center
16940 Lakeside Hills Plaza
Omaha
Tuesday 11:00-11:30 am
Cost: Contact Jen McCarthy for cost information
Jen McCarthy
402-758-5708
mccarthyjen@alegent.com

Strength & Balance
Fitness and Beyond
1032 S. 74th Plaza, Omaha
Mondays 11:30-12:30 pm
Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays 12:30- 1:30 pm
Cost: $35 for unlimited to access to the Parkinson’s Nebraska Exercise Network classes; $5 drop-in fee
No charge for caregivers.
Jacey Gegenbach
402-502-2729
jacey@fitnessandbeyondomaha.com
www.fitnessandbeyondomaha.com