Support Groups

For every moment of your journey.

Learn from others. Share your experiences. Realize you’re not alone. Joining a support group will give you a sense of collaboration and comfort that can help make life a little easier.

Parkinson's Disease Support Groups in Nebraska

ADAMS-Gold Crest Retirement Center
200 Levi Lane
Adams, NE
1:30 pm – 3rd Tuesday of every month
Diane Nieveen: 402-988-7115 x114; dnieveen@goldcrest.net

ALLIANCE- St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church
312 W. 16th St., Alliance, NE
10:30 am – 1st Tuesday of every month
Dee Brauninger: 308-763-1254 / brauninger@bbc.net

BELLEVUE-Bellevue Medical Center
Hwy 370 and 25th St. (Lower Level Conference rooms A,B,and C)
Bellevue, NE
10:00 am – 3rd Tuesday of every month
Lee Nyberg: 402-261-5158; lnyberg@homecareassistance.com
Lauren Kesteloot: 402-763-3740; lakesteloot@nebraskamed.com

COUNCIL BLUFFS-Heritage at Fox Run Assisted Living
3121 MacIneery Dr.
Council Bluffs, IA
2:00 pm- 4th Tuesday of every month (Call to confirm dates)
Molly George: 712-256-2741; mcampbell@heritage-communities.com

Fox Run Assisted Living
Council Bluffs, IA (Caregivers)
3:00 pm – 2nd Tuesday of every month
Molly George: 712-256-2741; mcampbell@heritage-communities.com

COLUMBUS-Columbus Community Hospital
Columbus Wellness Center
3912 38th St. Suite A
Columbus, NE (LSVT-LOUD)
1:30-3:00 pm – 2nd Thursday of every month
Michell Ruskamp: 402-562-4488; mlruskamp@columbushosp.org
Haley Bidroski: 402-562-3333; hebidroski@columbushosp.org

ELKHORN/Omaha-Life Care Center of Elkhorn
20275 Hopper St.
Elkhorn, NE
2:00 pm – 1st Tuesday of every month
Cheri Prince: 402-779-3521;  cheri_prince@lcca.com

FAIRBURY-Jefferson Community Health Center
512 C St.
Fairbury, NE
10:00 am 2nd Monday of every month
Lana Likens: 402-729-6855;  lana.likens@jchc.us

FREMONT-Nye Legacy
3210 N. Clarkson St.
Fremont, NE
9:30 am – 3rd Thursday of every month
Mandy Ostdiek: 402-753-6108; mandy.ostdiek@nyehealthservices.com

GRAND ISLAND-First Presbyterian Church
2103 W. Anna St.
Grand Island, NE
2:00 pm – 3rd Sunday of every month
Connie Van Wie: 308-382-3713; gvanwie@aol.com

KEARNEY-First United Methodist Church
4500 Linden Dr.
Kearney, NE
2:00 pm – 2nd Monday of every month
Rod and Jane Behrorst: 308-830-0170; rjbehr@rcom-ne.com
Patty Wright: pattyw7414@gmail.com
Theresa Harris: theresa7boys@yahoo.com

LEXINGTON-Lexington Regional Health Center
1201 N. Erie St.
Lexington, NE
2:00 pm – 2nd Thursday of every month
Brenda Bierman or Dixie Menke: 308-784-4022; dixiemenke@cozadtel.net

LINCOLN-Madonna Rehab Center
5401 S. St.
Lincoln, NE
2:00 pm – 4th Sunday of every month
Judy Johnson: 402-435-8946;  judylj@inebraska.com
 Jim Carr: 402-467-2952; jcarr1@unl.edu

 

NEBRASKA CITY-Morton House
1500 14th Ave.
Nebraska City, NE
10:30 am – 4th Wednesday of every month
Angie Bender: 402-873-5551; smcgowen@enlivant.com

NORFOLK-Faith Regional Health Services
2700 W. Norfolk Ave.
Norfolk, NE
10:00 am – 1st Tuesday of every month (No meetings Dec-Feb)
Jamie Jamison: 402-992-1906;  j7jamison@cableone.net
Lee Hahn; lee.hahn@atipt.com

NORTH PLATTE-First United Methodist Church
1200 S. Tabor Ave.
North Platte, NE
7:00 pm – 1st Monday of the month (no meeting Jan.-March)
Carolyn Fear: 308-534-7404; lcfear@msn.com

OMAHA-Sherwin and Betty Terrill Home
16778 Sage St.
Omaha-South
10:00 am – 1st Tuesday of every month
Sherwin or Betty: 402-889-1608 or 402-889-1610; beterrill777@gmail.com

OMAHA-Nebraska Medicine Cancer Center
111 N. 175th St. Conference Room #10103 (First floor)
Omaha (DBS support group)
12:30 pm – Quarterly last Wednesday of every quarter
Sherwin or Betty Terrill: 402-889-1608 or 402-889-1610;  bterrill777@gmail.com

OMAHA-Parkinson’s Nebraska Office
16811 Burette St. Suite one (Lower level of Heritage Pointe)
Omaha
2:30 pm – 2nd Saturday of every month
Dan Lombardo: 402-896-0855; dlomb1313@gmail.com

OMAHA-Lakeside Village
17475 Francis St.
Omaha
2:30 pm – 4th Tuesday of every month
Jim Flannery: 530-957-7038

OMAHA-Swanson Library
9101 W. Dodge
Omaha (Caregivers gathering)
10:00 am – 2nd Wednesday of every month
Mary Mick: 402-571-4648;  magmick@cox.net

 

OMAHA-LIFE AFTER PARKINSON’S (LAP)
Monthly get-togethers in the community for former Caregivers.
Contact: Kay S.: krsieck@cox.net

SEWARD-Heartland Park
500 Hearland Park Dr.
Seward, NE
10:00 am – 4th Thursday of every month
Jeanne Wolken: 402-486-8506 x 3565 / jeanne.wolken@Tabitha.org

SIDNEY-Sidney Regional Medical Center
1000Pole Creek Crossing
Sidney, NE
5:30 pm – Last Tuesday of every month
Rachel Smith: 308-254-5355; rsmith@sidneyrmc.com
Kaitlyn Wells: 308-254-3314; kwells@sidneyrmc.com

SIOUX CITY-Sioux Land Senior Center
Hamilton Blvd and West 4th St.
Sioux City, IA
1:00 pm – 4th Monday of every month
Jack Schermann: 712-277-9337
Sally Reinert: 712-253-2104; sreinert@evertek.net

SPENCER, IA-Our Savior Lutheran Church
101 S. Whipple St
Spencer, IA
2:30 pm – 3rd Tuesday of every month
Ray and Nellie Faye Hagberg: 402-589-1576; rhagberg@gmail.com

Meet with Group in North Platte
Wallace
7:00 pm – 1st Monday of every month\
Karen Gibson: 308-387-4580 / Karen Goucher: 308-387-4221

YORK-York General Hospital
2222 Lincoln Ave
York, NE
2:00 pm – 3rd Tuesday of every month
Rita Maloley: 402-362-0440;  rita.maloley@yorkgeneral.org